Burrabadine Christian Community School sees good governance as critical to the school fulfilling its aims and objectives in the short and long term.

Governance responsibilities include the establishment and realisation of the school’s vision and strategic direction. Governance also involves monitoring compliance, risk management, financial performance and stability.

The school is governed by a Board of Directors elected by members of the BCCS Association, a not for profit incorporated association. Board members are elected for three-year terms with elections being held at the AGM each year. 

The Board meets regularly throughout the year. 

The members of the Board are:

Mr Peter Volkofsky (Board Chair)

Mr Warwick Harrison

Mr Martin Clark

Mr Peter Horsburgh

Mrs Joanne Halder